vedic astrology

Vedic Astrology

Jyotisha, the traditional Hindu system of astrology, forms an integral aspect in lives of many in India and overseas. Commonly referred to as Hindu astrology, Indian astrology and Vedic astrology, the science explains the movements and positioning of planets with respect to day and time. The impact and effect on the zodiac signs is calculated based on the analysis of planetary positions. In addition, the influence on personality traits are even deduced.

Essential Elements – Divisions & Charts

Vedic Astrologer Master Deepak Ji explains there are 16 divisions and charts that form the Hindu astrology system. He details a few of them as follows:

Zodiac Signs – Rashi

The concept of zodiac signs relates back to 2500 BC, when associated details were penned down by learned people like Agastya and Bhrigu. Master Deepak Ji following the principles of Vedic Astrology studies the sidereal zodiac in which the movement of planets is measured with respect to fixed position of the stars. While in case of Western Astrology, tropical zodiac is considered in which the analysis is based on the motion of planets against the positioning of Sun on the Spring equinox.

Lunar mansions – Nakshatras

The Vedic Astrology comprises of a rigid system of 27 Nakshatras. Master Deepak Ji explains that each of the nakshatra is divided in quarters, each measuring 3°20. Abhiśeka nakshatra is the most extensively studied of all. It is believed that worshiping the specific lunar mansion will help alleviate the problems of life. The nakshatra is powerful enough to diminish the impact of even other nakshatras.

Planetary Periods – Dasha

Dasha originates from the Sanskrit word ‘daśā’, which signifies ‘state of being’. Hence, the planetary periods or position of the grahas (planets) control the life condition of a human being. Master Deepak Ji suggests that by studying the dasha system, he figures out which of the planet is ruling during that particular period of time and as to what influence it makes on the traits of an individual.

Master Deepak Ji analyzes the position of planets as well as the Sun signs and several other dasha systems to chart out the final state of an individual.

Planets – Grahas

Vedic Astrology is based on the study of Navgraha or nine planets. As per the principles of astrology, Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, Saturn, Rahu and Ketu are the universal planets of interest. Master Deepak Ji claims a direct influence of these planets on the life condition of an individual. He explains that these grahas are powerful enough to control the Karmas, desires and fate of a person. When these planets are active in their Dasha, they have a direct impact on the individual and their actions.

Types of Vedic Astrology

Master Deepak Ji holds an expertise in different kinds of Vedic Astrology, including:

Siddhanta (Astronomy): The division is associated with astronomy & its relevant fields.

Samhita (Mundane Astrology): This branch of Vedic Astrology covers predictions related critical events like political affairs, wars, financial conditions, Vaastu Shaastra, climatic calamities and more.

Hora (Predictive Astrology): Predictive Astrology can be further divided into sub-categories:

Jaatak Shaastra/Hora Shastra (Horoscope): The horoscopes of individuals are studied to make predictions about their future.

Muhurt or Muhurtha (Electional astrology): Master Deepak Ji predicts a suitable time to start a new venture in order to attain most benefits.

Swar Shaastra (Phonetical astrology): The prophecy made for this particular division is based on name & sounds.

Prashna (Horary Astrology): The prediction depends on the time a query/question is made by an individual.

Ankjyotisha/Kabala(Numerology): The branch of astrology is dependent on numbers. Numbers decide the destiny of an individual.

Nadi Astrology: Astrological branch that is associated with the ancient times.

Tajik Shaastra/ Varshphal (Annual Horoscopy): Master Deepak Ji extensively analyzes the annual solar returns to make the forecast.

Nasta Jatakam (Lost Horoscopy): Master Deepak Ji has an expertise in tracing / constructing horoscopes that are lost.

Streejaatak (Female astrology): A specialized branch of Astrology that promotes female nativities.

These are few of the Vedic Astrology fundamentals that Master Deepak Ji take into consideration while preparing a horoscope chart and studying the state of being. He believes in using his skills efficiently to serve the humankind. His expertise and years of experience in the field of astrology have helped him provide solutions for several problems enquired by seekers.

Also Read: